Cubism drew my attention by its interesting way of showing the object being drawn. It is very abstract because it doesn’t just take one viewpoint, but multiple. Picasso and Braque are the two of the first known famous artists to use this style. From what I depict the reason it is called cubism is because of its tendency to have a lot of angles and an odd three dimensional look. It is like taking a bunch of different sized cubes and mashing them together.

Nothing about the style is a dislike for me. Some of the works I’ve seen using the style had a lack of color which I wasn’t fond of, but I still liked the way it looked overall. I don’t think I would ever do anything in this style because of how abstract and difficult it seems. No websites I’ve seen has ever used this style, probably because it could become displeasing to the eye if its overused.

source used: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cubism